Ipswich Crime Stoppers Volunteer Committee awarded by Crime Stoppers Qld

Crime Stoppers Queensland facilitated the Annual State Awards on Friday at an Awards function at the East’s Sports Club C0oparoo.
Ipswich Committee representatives including Chairperson Mayor Andrew Antoniolli, Deputy Chairperson Ms Denise Hanly and Police Representative for the Ipswich Volunteer Committee Sergeant Nadine Webster attended on the day and were pleasantly surprised by the number of awards received and acknowledgement of local committee members.

Mayor Andrew Antoniolli received a recognition for Long Service (15 years) and also accepted the Bronze Fundraising Award on behalf of the Committee.
Ms Denise Hanly received a 20 year Long Service Award as well as an award for the Most Outstanding Contribution.
Sergeant Nadine Webster also received a Long Service Award  for 15 years with Crime Stoppers (having service on both Dalby and Ipswich Committees).
A number of other Committee members will be receiving certificates of service at the AGM on September 12.
It was interesting to note the difference

See Full Post >>